

United Overseas Insurance Limited 3 Anson Road #28-01 Springleaf Tower Singapore 079909

Tel (65) 6222 7733 Fax (65) 6327 3869 / 6327 3870 Email: contactus@uoi.com.sg uoi.com.sg

Co. Reg. No. 197100152R

Announcement

RESULTS OF THE 49TH ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

Singapore, 12 June 2020 – United Overseas Insurance Limited ("UOI") wishes to announce that at its 49th Annual General Meeting ("AGM") held today, all of the resolutions set out in the Notice of the Adjourned AGM dated 20 May 2020 were duly approved and passed. The results of the resolutions put to the vote at the AGM are set out below:

Resolution number and details		Total number of shares represented by votes for and against the relevant resolutions	For		Against		
			Number of Shares	As a % of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)	Number of Shares	As a % of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)	
Ordinary Resolutions							
1	Financial Statements, Directors' Statement and Auditor's Report	37,490,150	37,490,150	100.00	0	0.00	
2	Final and Special Dividends	37,490,150	37,490,150	100.00	0	0.00	
3	Directors' Fees	37,490,150	37,444,150	99.88	46,000	0.12	
4	Auditor and its remuneration	37,490,150	37,444,150	99.88	46,000	0.12	
5	Re-election (Professor Ho Yew Kee)	37,489,150	37,489,150	100.00	0	0.00	
6	Re-election (Mr Chng Hwee Hong)	37,490,050	37,490,050	100.00	0	0.00	
7	Re-election (Mr Chua Kim Leng	37,490,150	37,490,150	100.00	0	0.00	
8	Authority to issue ordinary shares	37,490,150	37,444,150	99.88	46,000	0.12	

- 1. Professor Ho Yew Kee, who is also a shareholder, had abstained voluntarily from voting on Ordinary Resolution 5 in respect of his own re-election as Director.
- 2. Mr Chng Hwee Hong, who is also a shareholder, had abstained voluntarily from voting on Ordinary Resolution 6 in respect of his own re-election as Director.
- 3. Tricor Evatthouse Corporate Services was appointed as the scrutineer for the meeting.

Changes in Board and Audit Committee Members

The following changes took effect at the conclusion of the Adjourned AGM held today:

- 1. Mr N Ganesan retired as a Director and accordingly ceased to be a member of the Audit Committee (AC);
- 2. Mr Yang Soo Suan ceased to be the Chairman of the Audit Committee (AC) but will remain as a member of the AC;
- 3. Mr Chng Hwee Hong was appointed as Chairman of the AC; and
- 4. Mr Chua Kim Leng was appointed as a member of the AC.

The Board considers new AC member Mr Chua Kim Leng to be Independent.

The composition of the Board of the Directors and AC from the conclusion of the Adjourned AGM is as follows:

Board of Directors	Audit Committee
Dr Wee Cho Yaw (Chairman)	Mr Chng Hwee Hong (Chairman)
Mr David Chan Mun Wai	Mr Yang Soo Suan
Mr Wee Ee Cheong	Professor Ho Yew Kee
Mr Hwang Soo Jin	Mr Chua Kim Leng
Mr Yang Soo Suan	
Professor Ho Yew Kee	
Mr Chng Hwee Hong	
Mr Chua Kim Leng	

Vivien Chan Company Secretary