

United Overseas Insurance Limited REGISTERED OFFICE 80 Raffles Place UOB Plaza Singapore 048624 Tel (65) 6222 2121 Fax (65) 6536 7712 www.uoi.com.sg

Announcement

Co. Reg. No. 197100152R

RESULTS OF THE 52nd ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

Singapore, 14 April 2023 - United Overseas Insurance Limited ("UOI") wishes to announce that at its 52nd Annual General Meeting ("AGM") held today, all the resolutions set out in the Notice of the AGM dated 23 March 2023 were duly passed on a poll. The results of the poll are as follows:

		Total number of	For		Against	
Ordinary Resolution number and details		shares represented by votes for and against the relevant resolutions	Number of Shares	As a % of total number of votes for and against the resolution	Number of Shares	As a % of total number of votes for and against the resolution
1	Audited Financial Statements, Directors' Statement and Auditor's Report	36,118,475	36,108,746	99.97	9,729	0.03
2	Final and Special Dividends	36,122,475	36,113,246	99.97	9,229	0.03
3	Directors' Fees	36,120,075	36,061,746	99.84	58,329	0.16
4	Auditor and its remuneration	36,105,775	36,045,946	99.83	59,829	0.17
5	Re-election (Professor Ho Yew Kee)	36,099,975	36,089,246	99.97	10,729	0.03
6	Re-election (Mr Winston Ngan Wan Sing)	36,103,075	36,092,546	99.97	10,529	0.03
7	Re-election (Mr Leong Yung Chee)	36,104,575	36,092,346	99.97	12,229	0.03
8	Authority to issue ordinary shares	36,107,375	36,076,100	99.91	31,275	0.09

Tricor Singapore Pte. Ltd. was appointed as the scrutineer for the AGM.



At the close of the AGM today, Dr Wee Cho Yaw retired as Chairman and Director and Mr Hwang Soo Jin retired as Director. The Board has conferred on Dr Wee the title of Chairman Emeritus, and on Mr Hwang the title of Director Emeritus.

Following their retirement, the UOI Board now comprises:

Wee Ee Cheong (Chairman) David Chan Mun Wai Ho Yew Kee Chng Hwee Hong Chua Kim Leng Winston Ngan Wan Sing Leong Yung Chee

The following appointments became effective from the close of the AGM:

- 1. Mr Wee Ee Cheong as Chairman and a member of Nominating Committee and Remuneration Committee:
- 2. Professor Ho Yew Kee as Chairman of the Remuneration Committee. Professor Ho will continue to be a member of the Audit Committee. The Board considers Professor Ho Yew Kee independent pursuant to Rule 704(8) of the SGX Listing Rules;
- 3. Mr Chng Hwee Hong as Chairman of the Nominating Committee;
- 4. Mr Chua Kim Leng as Chairman of the Audit Committee and a member of Nominating Committee and Remuneration Committee; and
- 5. Mr Winston Ngan as a member of the Audit Committee. The Board considers Mr Winston Ngan independent pursuant to Rule 704(8) of the SGX Listing Rules.

The composition of the Board Committees is set out below:

Audit Committee	Chua Kim Leng (Chairman) Chng Hwee Hong Ho Yew Kee Winston Ngan Wan Sing
Nominating Committee	Chng Hwee Hong (Chairman) Wee Ee Cheong Chua Kim Leng
Remuneration Committee	Ho Yew Kee (Chairman) Wee Ee Cheong Chua Kim Leng

Theresa Sim Company Secretary